Published: Wed, January 10, 2018
Hi-Tech | By Cory Rios

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta FAQ

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta FAQ

Each limited edition "Sea of Thieves" Xbox wireless controller costs $75 and also comes with an in-game bonus for the upcoming game. We're back working hard on Sea of Thieves after the holidays and a December chock-full of announcements. All that and we hosted our biggest ever Technical Alpha play session last month. Rare says the beta isn't a sample of the full game but a tailored experience "that offers a true taste of the pirate life". Information on downloading the beta client can be found on the game's FAQ.

The closed beta will start on 24 January at 12PM GMT / 7AM EST / 6AM CST / 5AM PST/ 8AM CET and run until Monday 29 January. Sadly, no details regarding what new features can we expect in the beta were shared. If you missed out on the Insider Programme, pre-order now to ensure access to the Closed Beta!

Rare's executive producer Joe Neate shared more details on the closed beta that starts on January 24 in an Xbox Wire post for Xbox One and PC title along with details on what players will be able to access during the beta.

Sea of Thieves Gameplay
Sea of Thieves Gameplay

Microsoft said the closed beta will not be covered by an NDA as previously thought, so players can stream, create videos, share clips, take screenshots and everything else in between.

After years bobbing up and down on the horizon of game releases, Rare's Sea of Thieves is finally coming into view.

More news: Paul Ryan says bipartisan talks are ongoing to address DACA

Like this: